List of political parties contesting in Telangana assembly elections

TRS Dominance: TRS (now BRS) founded in 2001, ruling party in Telangana since its formation (2014). Focus on statehood, development, and cultural identity. Landslide wins in 2018 and 2014.

Congress Influence: Congress, a distant second, won 19 seats in 2018. Broad-based support among farmers, workers, and marginalized communities. Led by A Revanth Reddy.

Emerging BJP: BJP growing in Telangana, won one seat in 2018. Actively expanding presence, contested 118 constituencies. 2019 Lok Sabha elections saw four victories. Future depends on addressing people’s concerns.

TDP Challenges: TDP’s influence waning in Telangana. Struggled post-bifurcation, won only 2 seats in 2018. Faces the challenge of revitalizing and regaining voter trust.

AIMIM Presence: AIMIM, led by Asaduddin Owaisi, strong in Telangana, especially in Hyderabad. Represents Muslim community interests, won 7 out of 8 contested seats in 2018. Expanding to other states but Telangana remains its stronghold.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *