List of political parties contesting in Chhattisgarh assembly elections

Congress Rule in Chhattisgarh: Congress, led by CM Bhupesh Baghel, won in 2018, ending BJP’s 15-year stint. Despite past losses, Congress maintains a decent vote share. Internal differences pose challenges.

BJP’s Challenge: BJP, historically strong in Chhattisgarh, lost in 2018 with just 15 seats. Aiming for a comeback in 2023, faces challenges due to CM Baghel’s popularity and past criticisms.

JCC’s Regional Stand: Janta Congress Chhattisgarh (JCC), led by Ajit Jogi, offers a regional alternative. Won 5 seats in 2018, challenging national party dominance.

BSP’s Presence: BSP, led by Mayawati, holds a small but significant presence in Chhattisgarh. Won 2 seats in the last assembly elections, drawing support from the Dalit community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *