BCCI Unveils Team India Senior Men’s Annual Player Retainership for the 2023-24 Season, Exclusion of Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan!!

BCCI has revealed the player retainership details for the 2023-24 season concerning Team India’s Senior Men.

Exclusion of Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan: Both players, Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan, have been left out of the BCCI central contracts for the 2023-24 season, indicating a shift in the board’s focus or assessment of players.

Annual Player Retainership Categories:

Grade A+: This elite category includes Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja, showcasing their significant contributions and standing in the team.
 Grade A: Players like R Ashwin, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, and Hardik Pandya are recognized in Grade A, indicating their pivotal roles in the team.

Grade B: Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, and Yashasvi Jaiswal form Grade B, reflecting their consistent performances at a commendable level.

Grade C: The roster in Grade C features a mix of promising talents and experienced players, including Rinku Singh, Tilak Verma, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Shardul Thakur, Shivam Dube, and others.

Fast Bowling Contracts Recommendations: The Selection Committee has recommended Fast Bowling contracts for Akash Deep, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Umran Malik, Yash Dayal, and Vidwath Kaverappa, emphasizing the importance of quality fast bowling in the team.

This restructuring of contracts not only recognizes established players but also provides opportunities for emerging talents, reflecting the dynamic nature of Indian cricket and the continuous evaluation by the BCCI Selection Committee.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *